Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
January Transfer Window 14:10 - Dec 28 with 63137 viewsHullDale

Gillingham have started their business early...

January Transfer Window on 08:31 - Jan 27 with 2925 viewselectricblue

January Transfer Window on 20:32 - Jan 26 by Yorkshire_Dale

If I was a pro footballer I would ask around first to determine if Rochdale AFC were as bad as the League table suggested and were in fact in a false position. Do they have potential to improve? Could I help? Are there other factors to consider that may relate to a pending improvement, like a new training facility.

Then I would say "F*ck right off!"

Other questions the players can ask is.
Do players get paid on time.
Is the manager and staff approachable if needs arise.
What is the club like as a whole.

There are enough matches to get out of this situation.

Plus any player can have a relegation release clause if so desired....

My all time favourite Dale player Mr Lyndon Symmonds

January Transfer Window on 10:00 - Jan 27 with 2743 viewsThacks_Rabbits

January Transfer Window on 08:31 - Jan 27 by electricblue

Totally agree.

Or they could be sat in Wigan reserve’s, with a young family saying I’m a good player, I’m going to prove that and Rochdale is my chance, I will show x manager. How many times have we done this in the past? Holt, ALF, COG, Lambert, Murray, there’s many others.

The issue is who and how we are approaching them, or if the manager and board have the ability to sell the club.

In the dim and distant past I remember talking to Dave Sutton when they were training up at Heywood, it’s was when we had Steve Mulrayne and Snazza etc. he literally was faxing the FA from the office there to get Paul Williams signed in time to play (vs Preston) I think.