Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Remain in the eu 12:20 - Feb 20 with 10926 viewsdalestats

Remain in the eu

Your Vote:

You need to be logged in to vote on our site polls

Poll: Remain in the eu

Remain in the eu on 13:07 - Feb 24 with 1510 viewsnordenblue

Remain in the eu on 10:19 - Feb 24 by flyerdale

You obviously have never driven a 40ft 40 tonne plus killing machine on tight deadlines set by haulage companies then. If this legislation wasn't in place those haulage companies would have drivers driving for 15/16 hour plus days without a break which would be extremely dangerous. I'm sure you would change your mind if your friends or family were involved in a fatal accident caused by an hgv falling asleep at the wheel

Does it make it OK if it's a rep or a van driver falling asleep at the wheel as they're not regulated and spend as long if not more time driving daily?

I'm a class 1 HGV driver so your other points are wildly inaccurate and I'd guess you're not quite as well versed on the topic?
[Post edited 24 Feb 2016 13:18]
Remain in the eu on 13:44 - Feb 24 with 1472 views1mark1

Remain in the eu on 08:48 - Feb 24 by nordenblue

I would suggest people who wish to work more hours to earn decent money should be allowed to?
It doesn't stop the doctors and nurses of this world working ridiculous hours when the job requires,why should someone's earnings be capped when on hourly pay?
If you had more of an understanding of the working time directive with regard to driving you'd appreciate it's ridiculous,I'm all for companies being stopped flogging their staff to death but surely if an individual wants to work more hours to earn more why not, in any other line of work its allowed?

A gas engineer friend of mine regularly works 13/14 hour days 6/7 days a week,I'd say that pretty dangerous whilst driving from job to job dealing with gas yet that's perfectly fine?