Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Charlie Austin ADHD 08:49 - Aug 28 with 6405 viewsStreathamRanger

Charlie posted on twitter yesterday that he'd been diagnosed with ADHD. Said the medication he had been given has been life changing. He's just been on Radio 5 (around 8:45am for anyone who wanted to listen) talking about it.

[Post edited 28 Aug 8:50]
Charlie Austin ADHD on 19:25 - Aug 28 with 1229 viewsRsinWales

Charlie Austin ADHD on 10:31 - Aug 28 by Hooping_Mad

Increased awareness leads to increased diagnosis. Is it over diagnosed, probably.

Is it real? definitely.

I wish everyone had their health, never appreciated mine till it made for the hills.

I am a psychologist, and this is a good take on the current state of play.

Hope your health is in a better place now HM.
Charlie Austin ADHD on 19:36 - Aug 28 with 1179 viewsGaryHaddock

Charlie Austin ADHD on 18:31 - Aug 28 by hoops_legend

Bizarre post to a club legend and especially on a topic like this. I think he was one of our best strikers ever in first stint and in his second, despite clearly lacking fitness, still had real class

Well, I hold two truths about CA.

1. He scored lots of goals, especially in his first stint, gaining us promotion in the process and should be celebrated and loved for it.

2. He was incredibly disrespectful to this club at the end of his first stint, and during the second. It should be noted that this is his own admission too (Undr The Cosh).

Otherwise I can see how my snide remark was in bad taste bearing the topic in mind and I apologise. Our heroes are complicated which is why I avoid putting them on pedestals.
[Post edited 29 Aug 8:07]
Charlie Austin ADHD on 19:42 - Aug 28 with 1154 viewsBrianMcCarthy

Charlie Austin ADHD on 19:20 - Aug 28 by larsricchi