Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Best CB we ever had 10:40 - Oct 19 with 5757 viewskingsburyR

Trying to lighten the mood.

Ive been heading down to HQ for 40 years now. The glory boys up front and in midfield get most of the plaudits.

I'd like to keep this to centre backs only.

The best Ive seen in 40 years at our place was Paul Parker. Thoughts?

Dont know why we bother. .... but we do!

Best CB we ever had on 13:18 - Oct 19 with 1085 viewshantssi

Best CB we ever had on 12:05 - Oct 19 by essextaxiboy

To lighten the mood further

Terry Mancini

Anyone remember the time he came on wearing a wig?
We thought we’d signed a new player until he whipped it off just before kick off!!
Best CB we ever had on 13:18 - Oct 19 with 1085 viewsrbee

I remember a home game against Liverpool, Paul Parker facing John Barnes on the edge of the penalty area at the The Loft and South Africa Road end. John Barnes feigned to go down the outside but dropped his shoulder and cut inside, Paul ended up on his backside. John took two touches to give himself an angle and prepared to shoot but before he could Paul kicked the ball away. I gasped and John Barnes had an incredulous look on his face.

Paul Parker is the best centre back I have seen wearing our hoops. Playing alongside him for me would be the legend that is Alan McDonald.

Plenty of honourable mentions over the years.
Best CB we ever had on 13:20 - Oct 19 with 1080 viewsBluce_Ree

Maddix on his day. Just a shame that he had to share a back line with Karl fking Ready.

Stefan Moore, Stefan Moore running down the wing. Stefan Moore, Stefan Moore running down the wing. He runs like a cheetah, his crosses couldn't be sweeter. Stefan Moore. Stefan Moore. Stefan Moore.

Best CB we ever had on 13:41 - Oct 19 with 1033 viewsQPunkR

Best CB we ever had on 13:15 - Oct 19 by GRDHoops

My favourites:

Macca (also my favourite ever QPR player).

Shittu.