Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Stephen Humphreys 19:11 - Sep 2 with 47609 viewsborodale

Dale have offer rejected according to Southend echo!!!!
Stephen Humphreys on 10:25 - Sep 6 with 6054 viewsTVOS1907

Stephen Humphreys on 09:10 - Sep 6 by JimmyRustler

Interesting how the same accusation isn't really levelled at Fitzochris all that much, the king of "ITK" carrot dangling.

That's what journalists do.

When I was your age, I used to enjoy the odd game of tennis. Or was it golf?

Stephen Humphreys on 12:11 - Sep 6 with 5817 viewsYadHoDale

I'm no expert on football finance and rules, but doesn't SH requesting transfer mean he is no longer entitled to a slice of the fee (10%?). So Southend would now receive the full fee instead of 90% - whatever the fee may be, and whoever the buying club is.

Makes a move for him more likely, whether it's us, Bristol R or anyone else - except Bolton or Salford which would be annoying!
Stephen Humphreys on 12:33 - Sep 6 with 5744 viewsboromat

Stephen Humphreys on 12:11 - Sep 6 by YadHoDale

I'm no expert on football finance and rules, but doesn't SH requesting transfer mean he is no longer entitled to a slice of the fee (10%?). So Southend would now receive the full fee instead of 90% - whatever the fee may be, and whoever the buying club is.

Makes a move for him more likely, whether it's us, Bristol R or anyone else - except Bolton or Salford which would be annoying!

I'm no expert but guessing that's not a set rule and depends on the clauses in the contract. Sounds like a sensible clause for most clubs to have in as standard though.

Poll: What are we more excited for?

Stephen Humphreys on 13:39 - Sep 6 with 5552 viewskel

Stephen Humphreys on 12:11 - Sep 6 by YadHoDale

I think Fulham put in a sell on clause when he went to Southend so they’ll be taking that into consideration too.
Stephen Humphreys on 23:29 - Sep 6 with 5123 viewsShun