Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Real Swansea Story 19:20 - Jul 22 with 7188 viewsgrfn

Guys, in "Thank you Huw" thread i read:
"But don't forget the real,people who saved the club ....
You know - the ones not in the film."
and i would like to know more about Swansea history.
I am relatively new in supporting Swansea (i like this club since it entered Premier League and became "solid" fan during 14/15 campaign so i cant describe myself as a true Jack :))
but i would like to know a little more about Swans rise after that crisis.
Could you recommend some reliable sources of information?
Also I haven't watched "Jack to a King", i tried watching it but accent was sometimes too diifficult to understand everything properly and i found it pointless to watch it and dont fully understand it (as you may guess english is not my first language :)).
Do any of you have english subtitles? I failed to find them online.
[Post edited 22 Jul 2016 19:20]
Real Swansea Story on 08:21 - Jul 24 with 1609 viewsJackfath

Real Swansea Story on 06:29 - Jul 24 by Tummer_from_Texas

Just wait out the initial bull crap. Overall, this is a good place with nice folks. And I say this as a fellow outsider. Welcome.

Well said that man.

POSTER OF THE YEAR 2013. PROUD RECIPIENT OF THE SECOND PLANET SWANS LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD.
Poll: Should Darran's ban be lifted?

Real Swansea Story on 08:28 - Jul 24 with 1605 viewsWarwickHunt

Real Swansea Story on 07:56 - Jul 24 by waynekerr55

I wonder what his take on recent events is...

I suspect he'll be keeping an eye on things...

He got stick for this when the board took dividends

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2013/apr/08/swansea-halo-owners-windfall

Turns out he was somewhat prescient.