Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Wales 13:24 - Oct 31 with 11126 viewspencoedjack

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/63456797

Strange we want to be called by a name only a small % of the country speak.

Very small minded but I’m sure it will keep a few idiots happy.
Wales on 20:21 - Nov 1 with 1136 viewsKilkennyjack

Wales on 18:02 - Nov 1 by Catullus

Really, because I have been working in the town centre 5 days a week for the last 9 months and I very rarely hear Welsh spoken. I hear African tongues, Eastern European and Asian tongues but hardly ever any Welsh, not even in the Market.

Swansea is very cosmopolitan these days

It is - and long may it continue.

Diversity is a strength.

Beware of the Risen People

Wales on 20:26 - Nov 1 with 1129 viewsKilkennyjack

Wales on 18:44 - Nov 1 by lifelong

Isn’t it wonderful that the Welsh language is still around despite English teachers beating children to stop them speaking it.

Its a gem of European significance.

The language of heaven that survived every attempt to eradicate it.

An inspiring story of quiet rebellion and a steely determination.

Wales on 20:28 - Nov 1 with 1120 viewsKilkennyjack

Wales on 19:57 - Nov 1 by bennytheblue

Do you? No chance, Plaid Cymru little deals with Drakeford to try and promote the language bla bla, they can force it on kids all they want but it’s pointless when your over the age of 18 less you want to move to Carmarthen and work for s4c or hang about with the north wales crew in whatever pub in cardiff they currently use…..

Cardiff is not in north Wales mun ?

Wales on 20:30 - Nov 1 with 1115 viewsKilkennyjack

A bit of sense from the main man at Merthyr.

There is no need for the yoons to fret.

Wales on 20:41 - Nov 1 with 1109 viewsBryanSwan

Wales on 18:13 - Nov 1 by Catullus