Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Portsmouth Reflection 17:48 - Oct 19 with 1581 viewsbluenwhite10

A really poor performance against a very poor championship side. We gave away 2 poor goals today and both down to Fox.

The 1st goal he should have never of got barged off of the ball. The 2nd he got his body in the wrong position and mistimed the clearance but not sure if it was in the box or not but definitely a foul.

The defence was very poor today looking very uncomfortable on the ball against a side who offered nothing going forward.

We look like a very easy team to defend against as we can’t open up a side often going side to side then backwards. If I was an opposition manager I would be happy to let Rangers play out of the back as we show no creativity or willing runners to break any line.

Not sure what Chair was playing at in the 1st half with that one on one.

Some very poor performances across the side all in fact apart from Dunne , Frey, and Nardi.

Field looks a shadow of the player of last season.

I think the midfield is the major problem at the moment and will are really missing Ginger Jack and the balance , bite and experience he brings to the side.

Some strange subs and the team ended up a tactical mess but that comes with it getting a bit desperate in the end.

Morgan (not Fox) I will give him some credit for a young lad making his debut he actively looked and wanted to get on the ball and play but the options in front of him are non existent.

In summary very poor and something need a to change but not exactly sure what think it is more tactical but ii sure if Clarke-Salter played today neither of those goals would have been conceded.

The urgency with the throws was poor as time and time again the option of a break down the line was on but nobody gambled.

Rolll on Tuesday v Coventry who will be a tougher test MOM Dunne i guess… Cone on your R’s