Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Old Boys hooked 16:55 - Aug 31 with 15801 viewsconnell10

Dozy, Willy and Sincs all hooked today as their teams all get beaten.

AND WHEN I DREAM , I DREAM ABOUT YOU AND WHEN I SCREAM I SCREAM ABOUT YOU!!!!!
Poll: best number 10 ever?

Old Boys hooked on 12:03 - Sep 1 with 3625 viewsstevec

Old Boys hooked on 17:13 - Aug 31 by SK_hoops

Quick read of the messageboard and they're already moaning that Armstrong can't finish.
[Post edited 31 Aug 17:14]

I imagine they think they’re above it, but if I was a buying manager or owner I’d plough through message boards as collectively they can be pretty accurate about their players.
Old Boys hooked on 12:09 - Sep 1 with 3589 viewsnix

Old Boys hooked on 12:03 - Sep 1 by stevec

I imagine they think they’re above it, but if I was a buying manager or owner I’d plough through message boards as collectively they can be pretty accurate about their players.

Yes, at times there are some totally batshit views but if we reach a consensus it can be relevant - like someone being a lazy arse. However, surely anyone could tell that SA can't shoot if they'd watched him play? Maybe they bought him largely as a disruptor/for his pace rather than as an out and out goal scorer?
Old Boys hooked on 12:40 - Sep 1 with 3463 viewsstevec

Old Boys hooked on 12:09 - Sep 1 by nix

Yes, at times there are some totally batshit views but if we reach a consensus it can be relevant - like someone being a lazy arse. However, surely anyone could tell that SA can't shoot if they'd watched him play? Maybe they bought him largely as a disruptor/for his pace rather than as an out and out goal scorer?

My guess is they saw pace, they saw strength and thought all we need to do now is sort his feet out.

Not so easy it seems.
Old Boys hooked on 12:54 - Sep 1 with 3373 viewsdmm